Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Hello there

Posted by: user430457 | Mon 2nd Jan 2012 19:50 | Last Reply

Hello there,

i've been lurking for a while but having just posted my 10th round decided to surface.

I started playing in October 2010 as a result of my lad wanting to learn and us booking him in for lessons with the pro [Jeremy Harrold] at Perton Park near Wolverhampton - my wife and I decided to give it a go, so it's been a pretty expensive year kitting us all out.

Josh is progresing well and still has weekly lessons. I feel i invested wisely and had half a dozen or so lessons before getting my clubs and then started on some fairly gentle pitch and putt courses before building up to more demanding 9 holers, eventually tackling a full 18 holes back in the summer

I've not joined a club as yet as my frequency of play means I wouldn't get the benefit but generally play at Perton and occassionally Patshull. My work currently takes to me to Essex every few weeks and I recently found the super little course at Hobbs Cross where I try to get in a cheeky 9 before heading back to the Midlands.

I've got the bug big time now but don't really have the time ot play as often as I would like but played in the pouring rain yesterday, loved every minute of it and probably played some of my best golf - the change to Bridgestone e6 balls seemed to make a huge difference, though it was probably in my head!  This round brought my handicap down to 23 which I'm staggered to have reached and have decided I will reward myself with a possible club upgrade when i get to 20 and sorted out my driver slice!

All the best,

Paul

re: Hello there
user33026 [FORUM MODERATOR]
Reply : Mon 2nd Jan 2012 21:06