putting
i was playing a game 2day , i quite often putt of the green 2 the pin (not allways in the hole that is) so 2day again i,am off the green (about 6ft) and putting 2 the pin , but about 2ft in front of me in my line 2 the pin was the water sprinkler cover ? can i move my ball 2 the side so i do not line up with the sprinkler ,
Last edit : Fri 14th Oct 2011 21:49
Reply : Fri 14th Oct 2011 22:00
Nope, sorry. You can if you're on the green or if the sprinkler cover interferes with your ball, swing or stance as it lies, but it lies between you and the hole it's just rub of the green
Reply : Sat 15th Oct 2011 09:31
Another one of golf's stupid rule!
Russ
Reply : Sat 15th Oct 2011 14:59
Clubs can introduce a local rule allowing relief if the sprinkler head lies between the ball and the hole and the ball is no more than 2 clublengths from the sprinkler head
Reply : Sat 15th Oct 2011 18:36
As per JT above, we get relief at our place