Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Finding People To Play With

Posted by: user407522 | Tue 19th Jul 2011 09:52 | Last Reply

Hello,

I`m new to the forum, I have been playing golf for a few years but the past 3 years have given it a rest due to not having the time. This year I have started to get back into the game.

I live in the Swindon area and play at Bassett Down golf course and Broome Manor mainly. The problem I have is none of my mates play the game and am wondering whats the best way to find people in my our who fancy a game or to?

Any ideas or help on this would be great.

Rgds

Coops

Last edit : Tue 19th Jul 2011 17:44
re: Finding People To Play With
user52922
Reply : Tue 19th Jul 2011 10:19

I suggest you join a club, where you will soon find a new circle of friends to play this game.

user16106
Reply : Tue 19th Jul 2011 12:23

Have trouble meeting people ? Try picking up someone elses ball on the course !

Only joking, Post in events a social game for a 4 ball in your area. Should get a few replies.

Dave CAC handed Geordie.

user20126 [FORUM MODERATOR]
Reply : Tue 19th Jul 2011 17:52

Put up an event in 'Games' section of this forum.

Give it a couple of weeks so that people will have time to see it and arrange things so they can play.

I have arranged a few games myself and I would suggest the following.

1)  Arrange the game at your local golf club.  You know where it is, the course and the people in the shop.  You will be able to book a tee time easily.

2)  Only arrange a four ball to start with, this way you won't have to worry about groups, etc.

3)  Contact the people who are going to join you giving them your details, like mobile number, what you will be wearing and where you are likely to be, in the pro shop, etc.