×

Top Links:

Our Services

Get A Golf Handicap

Competitions

Join or Login

Course:

UK Golf Guide | Search | Travel

News:

Latest | Gear | Tour | Industry

Tuition:

Golf Tuition | Instruction Content

Golfshake:

Join | Log In | Help

×
New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Clarification of rules

Posted by: user24437 | Wed 13th Jun 2007 10:24 | Last Reply

Just read this article in the local paper and wondered what the rules were about this!  http://www.thisisderbyshire.co.uk/displayNode.jsp?nodeId=124378&command=displayContent&sourceNode=231734&hom
e=yes&more_nodeId1=124522&contentPK=17551611

Half of it was buried in the rough. 

Would you be allowed to move the ball?  What's the situation with regard to emergency vehicles?

re: Clarification of rules
user50354
Reply : Wed 13th Jun 2007 11:06

"Outside interference"..Maybe a free drop if you find the ball.

If the emergency vehicles are holding up play they should let you through - but there is no rule on this I believe.

The committee may wish to investigate further as there is no mention of a shout of "fore"

But in all honesty if I was stood there I would of just let him play through..

re: Clarification of rules
user50843
Reply : Wed 13th Jun 2007 19:04

I think someone should have asked if they had booked a tee time and where was the reciept... 


The Forums have now moved to a new version

We have now moved the forum to a new and improved system which provides more functionality plus provides easier access from desktop, tablets and smart phone devices.

Click here to view the new forum & register for free.

Scroll to top