Top Links:

Get A Golf Handicap

UK Golf Guide

Golfshake Top 100s

Find Golf Travel Deals

Golf Competitions


Community Forum


Tee Times | Search | Reviews


Gear | Tour | Industry Insider


Video Library | Tuition Sections


Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Question ?

Posted by: user8 [FORUM MODERATOR] | Mon 14th May 2007 08:49 | Last Reply

A player makes a practice swing and accidentally hits his ball with his club.  What's the ruling ?

re: Question ?
Reply : Mon 14th May 2007 08:53

I guess it would be the same as if the ball moved when being addressed - one shot..

 Teach him not to go to spec savers...

re: Question ?
Reply : Mon 14th May 2007 08:57

Yes, I thought that - there was no repies when I posted and then I was last...

re: Question ?
Reply : Mon 14th May 2007 10:30

Depends if any one sees it

re: Question ?
Reply : Mon 14th May 2007 12:07

But there's a thing...If ya on the tee does it count as a stroke, I think not because whilst the ball sits happily on the tee enjoying the views it is not in play...

(Not last for long Wayne...)

The Forums have now moved to a new version

We have now moved the forum to a new and improved system which provides more functionality plus provides easier access from desktop, tablets and smart phone devices.

Click here to view the new forum & register for free.

Scroll to top