Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

better golf balls

Posted by: user287156 | Fri 17th Sep 2010 01:20 | Last Reply

I am looking at getting some srixon ad333 balls i am pretty new to golf haven't even done the full 18 yet. they say 80mph club speed on the box does this mean they are not so good under 80mph as i don't feel my club speed is that high. Should i try speeding my swing up instead of using a lower club?or istry differnt balls out. i currently use some cheapo dunlop balls from sports direct :D

Also how could i find out my club speed?

Thanks Dan

re: better golf balls
user24437
Reply : Fri 17th Sep 2010 09:44

Can't really go wrong with AD333's, good hard wearing all-round ball at a reasonable price.  A lot of people would also recommend the Wilson DX2 as being in the same category although I've never used them myself.

My advice would be to stop worrying about your swing speed, get a decent type of ball that feels OK and stick with it for at least a dozen or so.  It's amazing how quickly you get used to the feel and you can use that as a benchmark when you try out different sorts. 

user287156
Reply : Fri 17th Sep 2010 11:13

Thanks guys if i buy th ad333s will they work even if my swing is slower?

Thanks

user287156
Reply : Fri 17th Sep 2010 11:33

Thanks will be buying my self some of these :D

user43166
Reply : Fri 17th Sep 2010 14:07

Daniel,

You say you are new to the game and still to venture our for a full 18. Welcome to the world of golf, your life will never be the same!!