Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

iPhone App Update

Posted by: user278912 | Sun 11th Jul 2010 07:00 | Last Reply

Hi Chaps

I have been using the GolfCard iPhone App for the last 6 months, which has been pretty good especially in terms of being able to mark up new courses. But they have now apparently ceased to recognise UK handicaps with their alignment to USHandicap.com. And there are now also extra costs involved.

I shall now be looking at other options - I already have Golfshot on the iPhone so will give that another try.

I noticed that your recent survey was collecting views on the use of mobile data uploads. Where do you see golfshake.com going with iPhone Apps and other similar devices?

regards

Norman 

re: iPhone App Update
user8 [FORUM MODERATOR]
Reply : Mon 19th Jul 2010 09:26

Norman, poss still a month or 2 away but likely we will have some sort of app/link up/or affiliation by the end of the Summer.

Regards, Darren.

user8 [FORUM MODERATOR]
Reply : Mon 19th Jul 2010 15:15

Norman if you want to do any auto syncing/importing in the meantime then just let me know.

It's an interesting subject and our recent stats show that only a small % of smartphone users would actually track scores on the course.  Do you do yours as you play or once back in the club house ? 

regards, darren.

user227822
Reply : Wed 25th Jul 2012 15:42

Darren is there any news of this app as yet?

user451055
Reply : Thu 26th Jul 2012 09:41

I don't know how you find time to put your shots in during a round. I have a skycaddy which has an option to put in your shots as you go but the only time I tried it I found it took way too long. Even though it was just a practice round I couldn't find the time between shots and it ruined the flow of the round and in the end just stopped using it.

user8 [FORUM MODERATOR]
Reply : Thu 26th Jul 2012 10:08