Tee Times | Search | Reviews

News:

Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

How often do you change to a New Glove!!!

Posted by: user10367 | Tue 6th Apr 2010 14:38 | Last Reply

Thought I would create a seperate post for this as there were a few comments from a previous post (cleaning grips)

I personally change to a new glove after 4 rounds, I also wear the finest Cabretta leather ones, which aren't cheap but you can get deals by buying in bulk (which i tend to do).

Not because i'm posing but because I get the feel I want.

How often do you change yours.???

re: How often do you change to a New Glove!!!
user52922
Reply : Tue 6th Apr 2010 14:41

Gloves are a new thing to me as I did not start using them until I started playing again three years ago, before then I had never worn one and the reason was when I first started playing golf gloves were very expensive in relation to everything else and I decided to forego buying them and I never looked back or felt that I needed a glove.

But then, having always played clubs with tour wraps as grips, a glove is not essential to get a good grip.

Last edit : Tue 6th Apr 2010 22:23
user202037 [FORUM MODERATOR]
Reply : Tue 6th Apr 2010 14:46

Wayne,

To add another slant on your question. What colour? I find that a white glove gives more comfort but doesn't last as long. Anyone else find this?

To answer the original question, I use a new glove in each Comp and have about six on the go for social golf.

TheLyth

Last edit : Tue 6th Apr 2010 14:47
user52922
Reply : Tue 6th Apr 2010 15:05

Can I have your old one then, Wayne.

user50354
Reply : Tue 6th Apr 2010 16:56

I usually get a glove for xmas and start wearing it March/April time and then throw it out March/April time when I get a new glove for xmas...

user24437
Reply : Tue 6th Apr 2010 17:12