Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Lonely but happy !

Posted by: user259181 | Sun 1st Nov 2009 09:32 | Last Reply

Guys,

At the moment I'm just having lessons and practicing - with a proper round only once every two weeks or so. I have my last lesson in my current course of lessons next week and I plan to just practice, practice, practice over the winter. I will of course still have a proper round at least once every two weeks - I've been going round on my lonesome so I can just concentrate on what I'm trying to do.

Am I right in saying that if I continue to go round on my own that I cannot get a h/c at my club?.....should I even worry about having one just yet? My plan is to just get myself to a half decent level (from being a total beginner as the base level ) come the start of the new season,  not sure what h/c that would be but I guess around 18 ....?

re: Lonely but happy !
user99350
Reply : Sun 1st Nov 2009 10:12

Hi Lewis, I'm glad to hear your intention and committment. No thre is nothing wrong playing on your own as it does focus you also you can play more than one ball, trying diffent shots from the same spot etc (providing noone else is about).

Re your handicap: you can only get a handicap by putting in three cards, playing off the comp tees, accompanied by a member who will record your score. I wouldn't worry about what handicap you think you'll be, the buggers have it sewn up against you.