Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Which Course at the Belfry?

Posted by: user127691 | Wed 1st Jul 2009 14:49 | Last Reply

Hi my wife is kindly treating me to a stay and play at the Belfry. (I say treating me she has booked the golf and at the same time a spa day for herself at the Belfry so I'm not to sure who's getting the most out of this treat but I'm not compalining)

In the pakage she has booked bed, breakfast,evening meal and 36 holes, 18 on the Derby and 18 on the PGA for £125 which seems reasonable for a summer rate to me, but I have enquired and for an additional £40 I can play the Derby and the Brabazon or for an extra £75 play the PGA and the Brabazon.

I would like to play the Brabazon and as this is my first time round the Belfry I am just wondering if not playing the Brabazon is going to dull the experience somewhat or if the other 2 courses will be just as enjoyable and a September return to the Brabazon when prices are cheper may be a better way to go.

Anyone's input on this would be much appreciated

Cheers

re: Which Course at the Belfry?
user33026 [FORUM MODERATOR]
Reply : Wed 1st Jul 2009 15:01

Not a bad price Gary, you are effectively getting bed, breakfast and evening meal for £10 on the current full green fees.  When are you playing, I may be on the course.