Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Golf Shoes - Recomendations?

Posted by: user33026 [FORUM MODERATOR] | Mon 23rd Mar 2009 20:24 | Last Reply

Discovered on Sunday that the sole of one of my shoes was split, meaning I need to replace them.  I've been wearing Adidas Powerbands for the last 15 months and have found them pretty comfortable (although they took a couple of rounds to break in).  I do have wide feet though so need something that either is a wide fitting or has one as an option (I had the wide fitting Powerbands). 

So, what do you recommend?

re: Golf Shoes - Recomendations?
user26342
Reply : Mon 23rd Mar 2009 20:27

Chris,

Try a pair of Footjoy Dryjoys or any pair of footjoy's for that matter. You won't be dissapointed.

John.

user24437
Reply : Mon 23rd Mar 2009 20:30

Love my Footjoy AQL's - may even be up for a second pair soon - even the wear a bit.

user52922
Reply : Mon 23rd Mar 2009 20:38

Splash the cash and invest in a nice pair of Footjoy Classics, expensive but will last a lifetime.

user26342
Reply : Mon 23rd Mar 2009 21:16

David,

I don't think the 360's would suit Chris as he has very wide feet. I have a pair of the 360's in the regular fit & I've got very narrow fit & they fit me quite snuggly.

John.

user26342
Reply : Mon 23rd Mar 2009 21:27

I know but you have to get them ordered in & most retailers don't stoke these sizes. If the retailer doesn't mind ordering them on the basis that if they don't fit you can take them back or not buy them in the first place then not a problem.

user33026 [FORUM MODERATOR]
Reply : Mon 23rd Mar 2009 21:29

I tried the 360's when I got the Powerbands.  I found the wrap that goes under and around the arch of the foot really uncomfortable.  Appreciate the suggestion though as I've heard good things about them.