New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

sunglasses,cap or both

Posted by: user119312 | Wed 4th Feb 2009 18:21 | Last Reply

i was watchin the fbr open and most the pros wore both sunglasses and a cap

i was just wondering if you wear just sunglasses just a cap or both

re: sunglasses,cap or both
user20126 [FORUM MODERATOR]
Reply : Wed 4th Feb 2009 18:35

I never used to wear a cap, but now I wouldn't be without one!

When I first started playing I never wore a cap/hat.  It didn't feel right and so I never bothered.

Then when I started playing on a regular basis and the sun shone (yes, it happens!) I needed the cap to help me see my/partner's golf ball.

So in my bag at the moment I have a cap, a woolie hat and a waterproof hat.  And normally I'll be wearing one or the other.  The only time I might not wear something on my head now is if it's warm and cloudy.

Sunglasses I've never worn on the golf course, but to be honest it might be worth trying.  I'd always be worried that they might fall off while I'm making my swing.  But I've played with people who wear glasses when they play and they don't seem to have this problem.

Russ

user79118
Reply : Wed 4th Feb 2009 19:41

Sunglasses and a cap. Only because I need glasses to see clearly but it just so happens they react to light and darken as necessary. I do get some funny looks in winter when there is a bright sun on a frosty morning and I have shades on!!!!

user199058 [FORUM MODERATOR]
Reply : Wed 4th Feb 2009 19:46

Im the same as you Chris. I wear glasses which have reactors in them so when the sun shines, they darken

Never wear a hat though - just dont feel right

user50354
Reply : Thu 5th Feb 2009 18:13

I wear either a beanie or a cap or a rain hat...

can't play without......

Glasses but not sun glasses

can't see without.......

user81455
Reply : Thu 5th Feb 2009 18:44