Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

electric golf trolley help

Posted by: user48641 | Sat 13th Sep 2008 16:49 | Last Reply

hello all

here goes, ive decided that i want to get myself an electric golf trolley now - getting too lazy to lugg around my clubs plus just recoverd from sore back also.  Ive seen this one on the net below and it seems ok but im no expert on this sort of stuff - can anyone advise please ? the battery power seems ok i think as does the trolley - the ones at my local courses/shops are well over my budget.  Id like to spend under the £200 mark.  Im hoping that this will comfortably be able to handle a cart bag + about say 20clubs.

if anyone can spare some time your thoughts/advise would be much appreciated

thanks in advance heres the link - alps

http://www.golfchoice.co.uk/product_details.asp?prodid=64

Anyway

re: electric golf trolley help
user25349
Reply : Sun 14th Sep 2008 09:02

I believe Go-Kart are a good trolley.  Plus, the customer service is, as I've heard, exceptional.

Check their website, their trolleys are £199.99.  You can also order extra's.  They don't look all that strong but if you read about them on the website you know they are decent trolleys.

user52922
Reply : Sun 14th Sep 2008 10:26

I have one of these trolleys that are made in China and are virtually an exact copy of the Powacaddy. Thye have their weak points and one of them is in the plastic joint that one clicks the handle into place. I have had to reinforce mine after it broke. The wheels also came apart as they are in two halves so I have had to tape them up as well. The problem is that these trollies cannot stand the weight of a quality cart bag, a full set of clubs and all the junk we wish to carry around with us. They are just not strong enough.