Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Course to Join (6months)

Posted by: user85214 | Fri 8th Aug 2008 12:12 | Last Reply

Hi all,

I have been playing for around 18 months now and spending a fortune travelling around playing different courses. I am hoping to join a local course in the South Yorkshire area. As you are all well aware the fees on joining courses (especially the joining fee for the first year can be crazy). 

I also have a little problem . . . I can only play 6 months of the year (Winter) as i play cricket in the summer (Full weekends and training in the week). I dont want to pay for a full year when i'm not going to use it. 

Can anyone recommend a course that does a 6 month membership or is something like this available at all? Any comment would be appreciated.

Matt 

re: Course to Join (6months)
user52922
Reply : Fri 8th Aug 2008 12:47

I think you have your priorities wrong, Matthew, but I doubt very much whether you will be able to get a six month membership at any golf club.

user52922
Reply : Fri 8th Aug 2008 17:50

Simon, you cannot read, can you, or understand what I said to make the comment you just have. A comment of course you are entitled to. The humour obviously passed you by.

Proper golf clubs do not have this problem, it is only the last twenty years of corporate courses which have all gone bust at some time or other, costing the inaugural members an awful lot of money, in debentures etc who are struggling for members.

They have not yet learned the rules of supply and demand.

user52922
Reply : Fri 8th Aug 2008 18:39

You were the first to pick me up on something that was not addressed to you, so please stop crying. I am also not interested in how many degrees you have, as they do not really mean anything to me, having been educated in a time long forgotten.