Tee Times | Search | Reviews

News:

Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

frustrated, why cant i repeat my practise swing with ball there?

Posted by: user85262 | Fri 16th May 2008 12:07 | Last Reply

Since i first started playing golf a few years ago ive had the same problem.

Has anyone else had the this same problem I have that their actual swing is nothing like the practise swing.   (ive watched it back on video)

Put the ball there & its like I become a different person swinging the club.

Its something in my mind stopping me from relaxing and just swinging the same when there is a ball there - so frustrating its driving me mad and spoiling my enjoyment of the game.  Over the 3 years since i started playing ive had quite a few lessons and the pro's ive had lessons with tell me what I should be doing techincally i.e the correct swing plane etc  but its a mental thing that stop me and no-one has managed to help me get it sorted.

Ive scoured the internet and cant find any tips.

Ive posted before about the problem I have that I can easily make a full turn in my practise swing but when i watch my proper swing on video its only half a swing.

Just back from a weeks golfing holiday and each group I played in commented the same - with my driver especially my actual swing is completely different than my practise, it becomes very flat and as if I am pushing the ball to the target.

Ive tried all sorts to imagine no ball being there but simply cannot repeat the practise swing when ball is there !  Ive tried to keep all the muscles relaxed.

If anyone has overcome this same problem I;d love to know how and if anyone has any advice or tips i'll give anything a go.

thanks all in advance.

J

re: frustrated, why cant i repeat my practise swing with ball there?
user24437
Reply : Fri 16th May 2008 14:13