Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

orka Kii CTI

Posted by: user84923 | Tue 8th Apr 2008 17:03 | Last Reply

Alright guys,

1st thread I've started, so be nice!

In last months 'Todays Golfer', they did a big article reviewing a large portion of the Irons floating around today... the 1st comparison was for the 'Better Player Irons' the 2nd the 'Game Improvement Irons'.

Joint winner of the 'Budget' Award for the 'Game Improvement Irons' was the orka Kii CTI's priced at £199 for the 5I-SW.

I've been playing on and off for 7 years or so since I brought the set of Irons I have now 'Prosimmon 3I-SW'  and they have seen a lot of action!  not a lot of it very good!  So they are a bit worn and battered.

But I've started playing a whole lot more of late and feel the time is right to let the old clubs rest in piece... and take a new set on board to try and improve my game.

Cash is not really a problem, certainly not at £199 anyway, but I don't want to be mugged for a stupid amount of cash in the process unless anyone can really disuade me with good reason!

I feel I'm looking (and planning to buy) at the right level with these clubs and not throwing my cash away, hopefully it'll be an good investment and if they last another 7 years, I'll of had my money's worth out of them.

S**t, have I rambled or what!

Cheers Guys.

Last edit : Tue 8th Apr 2008 17:07
re: orka Kii CTI
user26537
Reply : Tue 8th Apr 2008 17:20

Tim,

I am sure I will not be the only one to say that regardless of make and model find somewhere to try them.  I found that it does not hurt to use a magazine recommendation as a start point but just because TG says so does not mean that the clubs are the dogs danglies when it comes to your particular swing (and associated bunch of foibles).