Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Consistent Putting :(

Posted by: user264434 | Fri 15th May 2015 00:35 | Last Reply

Hi all, I really struggle to putt consistently, can anyone offer a method of practicing a consistent putting stroke practice technique that has worked from them.... Ta Bruce

Last edit : Fri 15th May 2015 00:35
re: Consistent Putting :(
user80078
Reply : Sat 16th May 2015 14:50

Not sure what you mean by inconsistant putting. Are you struggling on all types of putt, long and short? Are your stats varying greatly between different rounds? I liked the advice given to not look up at the putt, but to listen to to the ball drop, particularly on the shorter putts. The tendency to look up too quickly could be changing your delivery. I'm no expert but as you've had no replies I thought I'd offer this. Good luck Bruce..

Last edit : Sat 16th May 2015 14:50
user264434
Reply : Sun 17th May 2015 08:07

Thanks Michael, By inconsistent I mean exactly that. Short, long it doesn't matter. I now have a more complete approach but length of putt can be 6ft short on a 12ft putt or 4ft past on a 4ft putt.... Or occasionally I am on it and do ok. Stats are consistent at present but I really need to lower this number. Practice green is always 80% better, could it just be pressure? Bruce

Last edit : Sun 17th May 2015 08:07
user80078
Reply : Mon 18th May 2015 12:01