Top Links:

Get A Golf Handicap

UK Golf Guide

Golfshake Top 100s

Find Golf Travel Deals

Golf Competitions


Community Forum


Tee Times | Search | Reviews


Gear | Tour | Industry Insider


Video Library | Tuition Sections


Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Dropping for relief

Posted by: user618266 | Wed 17th Dec 2014 10:43 | Last Reply

What does the rule say if the ball touches the player or his equipment while dropping for relief?

Last edit : Wed 17th Dec 2014 10:43
re: Dropping for relief
Reply : Wed 17th Dec 2014 11:30

If the ball, when dropped, touches any person or the equipment of any player before or after it strikes a part of the course and before it comes to rest, the ball must be re-dropped, without penalty. There is no limit to the number of times a ball must be re-dropped in these circumstances.

You can find the Rule here:


Last edit : Wed 17th Dec 2014 11:30

The Forums have now moved to a new version

We have now moved the forum to a new and improved system which provides more functionality plus provides easier access from desktop, tablets and smart phone devices.

Click here to view the new forum & register for free.

Scroll to top