Hi fellow golfers, sorry about this, but disscussing earlier topic brought me onto another situation, I was up against a hazard marker, not in the hazard, am I allowed to mark my ball and move the post, play the ball and put back the post without penalty. G
Reply : Thu 11th Dec 2014 15:11
You should simply move the post. If the ball moves as a direct result of moving the post, there is no penalty and the ball must be replaced. No particular requirement to mark the ball
Last edit : Thu 11th Dec 2014 15:11
Reply : Thu 11th Dec 2014 15:58
Hi DH, thank's for that. G
Last edit : Thu 11th Dec 2014 15:58
Reply : Fri 12th Dec 2014 12:27
Copied from another post with respect to marker posts....
OOB stakes can in rare, exceptional cases under a Local Rule be movable, but if nothing is said in the Local Rules, they are always regarded as something "fixed". (See the definition of "out of bounds", and the note.) OOB-stakes are not "immovable" - this would mean that there would be relief from them, and that's not the case.
Water hazard stakes red/yellow are movable under the Rules, if thay can be moved. Only a Local Rule can declare them immovable.
Read more: http://www.golfmagic.com/forum/golf-rules-and-handicapping/marker-post/24607.html#ixzz3LgaC5J1A
Last edit : Fri 12th Dec 2014 12:27
Reply : Fri 12th Dec 2014 16:27
What do you believe those "rare, exceptional" cases are?
Last edit : Fri 12th Dec 2014 16:27