Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

friendly golf clubs

Posted by: user589184 | Wed 4th Jun 2014 12:34 | Last Reply

Hi All

my first post as I'm new to golf.

il start by saying i began playing golf around a year ago but stopped after a few weeks of sun..

i decided to take it up once again and as i didn't want to hold people up i took my time hitting the driving range and a few 9 hole par 3s after getting back into it i decided to go back to my local council course sutton park in hull.

what a great bunch of friendly people ended up playing back 9 with a few older guys and enjoyed the company even had a few drinks in the clubhouse and was welcomed warmly however this is were the good news ends

after this and a few other rounds i and a few friends decided to play a few more courses namely kp club Yorkshire after our round we entered the clubhouse and was the only people at the bar the barmaid was busy talking to another guy at the table and ignored us totally about 5 minutes later another guy walked up and was serves immediatly on first name terms we waited again and was ignored ...

again the same thing happend eventully i asked to be served and was however we decided we would never return to the club.

a few weeks passed and we visited Willow valley Brighouse Yorkshire good course and nice people around the place however the staff were again very rude and seemed to treat us with little respect

after this and a few other courses we visited we started to ask the question are we doing something wrong ? we wore correct attire we don't slow play we are not loud .....we don't use foul language , we repair our marks on course and treat everyone with respect ?

now we are looking to become members of a club and sutton is looking good to us not due to the course but the staff and warm welcome we recived