Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Looking for players in the Essex area

Posted by: user588908 | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 14:26 | Last Reply

Hi There,

I am fairly new to the game, I only started this time last year and although i enjoy the game a lot it can be quite boring, hacking round the links on your own.

I found this Forum online and decided to join to see if I could find any other new players in the area in a similar situation.

I live in the Southend area but am happy to travel as far as places like Brentwood if need be, I just want to broaden my Golf contacts and enjoy a game with some company.

do let me know if anyone is interested and i hope to hear back soon from any fellow members in the Essex area. .

Regards

Dave

Last edit : Mon 2nd Jun 2014 14:26
re: Looking for players in the Essex area
user476357
Reply : Wed 4th Jun 2014 22:55

Hi Dave my father in law ( Andy ) lives in south benfleet and plays on his own a lot if you fancy a round with him I can ask. He plays one on canvey island a lot I think. Well he did last year. He's been playing on an off for years. Not broke 100 yet though.

Last edit : Wed 4th Jun 2014 22:55
user588908
Reply : Thu 5th Jun 2014 10:40

Hi Darren,

thanks for your reply.

I live in Shoebury, but could easily get to Canvey or any other local courses if your father in law is interested. I also haven't broke 100 yet, my average score is 110/115 or around that mark.

if he is interested, do let me know and I can PM your my telephone details. I do love playing Golf but it is quite boring trudging round for 4 hours on your own, so it would be nice to have someone to play 18 holes with.

thanks again.

Dave

Last edit : Thu 5th Jun 2014 10:40
user567368
Reply : Mon 9th Jun 2014 18:11