Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Oh Man!!

Posted by: user251543 | Wed 17th Jul 2013 18:11 | Last Reply

I have been logging my scores on Golfshake for some 4 years now, I own a Garmin GPS and read all the tutorials in the golf magazines. All of them say that they will shave shots off my handicap and they haven't. I play every weekend averaging between 20 & 30 points in competition play and family demands mean that i cannot practise very regularly. Where on earth am i going wrong?

re: Oh Man!!
user8 [FORUM MODERATOR]
Reply : Wed 17th Jul 2013 19:56

Michael, check this article out on the mental side of the game.

http://www.golfshake.com/improve/view/6029/The_mental_game_Waste_of_money_or_a_real_must_for_EVERYBODY.html

I may drop you an email as I might have an idea.

user43763
Reply : Fri 19th Jul 2013 09:19

I was talking to a pro about this not so long ago about how to start coming down from 17 and he said that when you reach the 16/17 mark unless your hitting balls twice a week, its hard to move. he said a good weekend golfer would be around that mark and even then a good warm up session is needed to make sure you play to it. I don't know how much truth there is in there but whats your bad shot? hows your putting and chipping? effort = results, and your playing off 17, whats wrong with that? 17 makes you a decent player - but I would say that

user251543
Reply : Fri 19th Jul 2013 09:51