Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Best Round Ever - Update

Posted by: user451055 | Wed 25th Jul 2012 07:05 | Last Reply

Well yesterday was one of those sublime days when it all came together. I was playing in the first round of a 2 round eclectic medal competition. Had a terrible time on the range, shanked every single chip so wasn't feeling great.

Bearing in mind I am a 25 handicapper starting the round par par was fantastic. I then managed to play the whole round without exceeding my handicap on any hole.

As it came to the last 3/4 holes I kept wondering when it was going to end but on the 17th I nearly got a hole in 1. I hit the flag which I have never done before. Missed the birdie putt but did finish par, par on 17th and 18th.

End result was a gross 89. That is the first time I have ever beaten 90 - in fact I have only beaten 100 once before!

It is a tough par 75 at Moortown (ladies course) so that works out as a net 67.

Totally over the moon.

Only downside is due to the nature of the competition there is no handicap reduction.

re: Best Round Ever - Update
user451055
Reply : Wed 25th Jul 2012 09:05

Miscalculation! It was a net 64 not a net 67! The computer calculated my net score on 7/8ths as that is what it used after 2 rounds. So for 1 round off normal handicap it was a net 64! Even happier with that!

user451055
Reply : Wed 25th Jul 2012 11:19