Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

using my woods??

Posted by: user474179 | Tue 26th Jun 2012 17:38 | Last Reply

Sorry guys but you may think this is a really dumb question but i am a newbie to the game.... I have my own clubs which come with a driver, 3 wood and 5 wood, i am very eager to use these but i am scared to use them as i think they'll break as im suprised how light they are! i have only used my irons so far. Should i just take the plunge or wait for my next lesson with the pro ( i'm too impatient and just want to get stuck in..lol)

re: using my woods??
user52922
Reply : Tue 26th Jun 2012 18:15

My personal opinion, Samantha, is that you should wait until you are able to consistently strike your irons straight.

At this stage in your progress it would be a retrograde step to be demoralised by what is certain to be failure with the woods. You need all the confidence you can get at this stage, plenty of time for you to advance to the next level.

user437159
Reply : Tue 26th Jun 2012 18:24

i learnt on a range with just a seven iron, was only a year ago - did me fine!

user99350
Reply : Wed 27th Jun 2012 13:25