Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

New golfer advice needed

Posted by: user468941 | Mon 18th Jun 2012 13:47 | Last Reply

Hi guys sure youve probs seen a post like this a million time but thought id ask some experts. im new to the game and i am really struggling to decide what clubs to go for .... some poeple say go for a cheap set and ive seen dunlop clubs for �5 a iron however i have a budget of �200 so would it be better going for a 2nd hand iron set and then driver. any advice is welcome aswell as what clubs people would reccomend. thanks guys

re: New golfer advice needed
user468941
Reply : Mon 18th Jun 2012 16:04

erm anyone?

user473042
Reply : Mon 18th Jun 2012 16:41

hi karl well iam not a expert karl but when i started. i just went out and bought a new set for about �150 then used them for about 3 year then bought a set of callaway for a bargin price of �200 new i just found this web site where you could get a great deal http://www.golfbidder.co.uk thinking of getting a driver from here aswell it all depends on if you are going to play often or not

user451727
Reply : Mon 18th Jun 2012 17:07