×

Top Links:

Our Services

Get A Golf Handicap

Competitions

Join or Login

Course:

UK Golf Guide | Search | Travel

News:

Latest | Gear | Tour | Industry

Tuition:

Golf Tuition | Instruction Content

Golfshake:

Join | Log In | Help

×
New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Beware fake clubs.

Posted by: user446834 | Mon 6th Feb 2012 17:47 | Last Reply

My own fault I know, but I recently bought a club over the internet from golfwholesalemall.com - a Ping Rapture V2 3 wood.I suspected it was dodgy straight away as I have a genuine driver and hybrid to compare it against. Just had confirmation back  from Ping that it is indeed a fake.

Price was advertised in GBP and I was told it would be shipped from the US,when you enter tha last page for payment it suddenly converts to USD and in fact it came from China.

Don't buy clubs from this website.....

re: Beware fake clubs.
user356537
Reply : Wed 25th Apr 2012 07:29

Here is something to help you spot websites selling fake products.  Any website that allows you to buy new Ping clubs directly from their website will be fraudulent.  Ping do not allow genuine retailers to sell Ping clubs directly online.   If you check a genuine site you trust you will note that it always says 'Call to Purchase' or something similar.

Richard


The Forums have now moved to a new version

We have now moved the forum to a new and improved system which provides more functionality plus provides easier access from desktop, tablets and smart phone devices.

Click here to view the new forum & register for free.

Scroll to top