Tee Times | Search | Reviews

News:

Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Newbie saying hello and a bizarre dilemma!!

Posted by: user399431 | Mon 25th Jul 2011 20:07 | Last Reply

Good evening gents and I would just like to say it seems like a nice little positive minded community here!

I have been playing golf on and off for approximately 8 years now and had a break of about 4 years after the birth of my second child. During this 8 year period I found my game to be totally inconsistent and down right embarrasing at times. I recently decided to take the game seriously as I now have more time on my hands and took the plunge to join a respected club in the local area. (Fylde Coast area)

I bought a lovely set of G15 irons and some K15 drivers and fairway woods and set to lots of practice and a few lessons with my local Pro at a different course.

I recently joined the community and I would like some advice on standard of play if possible - like I say thge course I have joined is full of great people and some great golfers too which is where my issues start!

I don't currently have a handicap but I went round my local course for the first time in 3 years on Thursday and shot a 90 on the first outing and I played there this afternoon too and shot an 88.

In your opinion is that a good enough start for me to be joining club?

Thanks in advance and I apologise for the lack of  positive attitude on my first post - just dreading that first round at my new club and I don't want to make an idiot of myself!

Matt

re: Newbie saying hello and a bizarre dilemma!!
user355541
Reply : Mon 25th Jul 2011 20:19

Go for it - good shooting after all that time.

user80078
Reply : Mon 25th Jul 2011 20:22