Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Ex-viewer - Now a poster

Posted by: user326345 | Fri 6th Aug 2010 18:56 | Last Reply

Been viewing this forum for few weeks so i decided it was time i actually introduce myself! I'm Jamie, i'm 21 and i've been playing golf since feb 2008. I used to diss golf for being boring, pointless trying to get a tiny ball into a tiny hole and no achievement to come from it. One session at my local driving range and then 18 holes few days later changed my views completely. To this day, i still don't know what it is about trying to get a ball into a hole but it's a exhilarating experience, espescially when you walk off the course with a good round.

My handicap is 19.9 (Been cut 3 times this year!) I'm a member of a golf society and so far, so good. Not too sure what else i should say about myself but i like this site, it has alot of information regarding courses, tips and clubs which helps broaden my knowledge. Not only that, there seems to be a good atmosphere on here so hopefully i can contribute to that :D

I guess that's all from me! Thanks for reading

re: Ex-viewer - Now a poster
user77012
Reply : Fri 6th Aug 2010 19:03

HI Jamie , welcome to the forum.Being in Hampshire you are to far away from a lot of social golf we orgainise on here we play at South Winchester ,Newbury and Sherfield so keepyour eyes peeled and come and join us.

user77012
Reply : Fri 6th Aug 2010 19:15

Members on here dont need to much of an excuse to play south winchester not sure if it;s Royal or not. Donnington grove at newbury is one of our regular venues and we have a few members at Sherfield Oaks Golf Club.

user52922
Reply : Fri 6th Aug 2010 19:25

1, It is an extremely long course to walk round.

2, Being a long hitter will certainly help.

It is a great course and you will enjoy it, I'm sure.