Golf website too good to be true?


Forum > Miscellaneous and Interesting

Golf website too good to be true?

Gary Humphreys


Handicap : 18

Posted : Wed 21st Jul 2010 22:52

Something that may well help everyone out for bargain clubs.....Now when something seems too good to be true it usually is but I have found a website with a UK ip, UK phone number and even live help that seem to sell clubs at unbelievably cheap prices - it is www.wgbuy.com w w w . w g b u y . c o m (just in case the link does not show up)

 Now I cant quite bring myself to part with my hard earned as I am not sure about the validity.

 Has anyone ever bought/ordered off here - good news? bad news?

 Any help would be extremely appreciated!!

Last edit : Wed 21st Jul 2010 23:03
Post reply

Loud Mouth b.a.


Handicap :

Reply : Thu 22nd Jul 2010 00:28

I never hand over money unless either the co. is well known as being reputable, or at least the co. publishes full details of its business address. I personally believe that it should be made illegal to trade on the internet if a place of business and telephone number are not stated. And yes I would recommend eBay changes to that effect. Even eBay do not like customers to know of its own business addresses. 

There is of course credit card protection, but who needs the aggravation of a claim?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cywTgp46wxA

Post reply

Previous Post:Is this website genuine?    |    Next Post: cavity wedges?

Post reply :

 Only registered logged in users can post new topics.

Click here to register for free.

Golfshake Features

 

 




Bookmark this page:


Delicious Digg StumbleUpon Facebook reddit