Tee Times | Search | Reviews

News:

Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

What are your priorities when you book a golf Trip?

Posted by: user616394 | Thu 23rd Apr 2015 10:25 | Last Reply

I'm new to Golfshake and have my own golf trip company (www.customgolftrip.co.uk). I'm looking for some feedback on what priorities you all look for when booking a golf trip. I would be really grateful if you could rank the following 5 factors in order of importance (1 being the most important). 1. Fantastic Customer Service. 2. Quality of Golf Course. 3. Value for money. 4. Quality of Hotel. 5. Location. Please feel free to add any other important considerations that you factor in when booking your golf trips. Thanks for taking time to help me with this, it is very much appreciated.

Last edit : Thu 23rd Apr 2015 10:25
re: What are your priorities when you book a golf Trip?
user20126 [FORUM MODERATOR]
Reply : Thu 23rd Apr 2015 18:02

I would go with

1 Quality of course(s). Most people will stand a lot of messing around if the golf course(s) are fantastic.

2 Value for money. Pointless going if you cannot afford it!

3 Quality of hotel. A nice hotel is always a good factor in a trip. But, already said, I could put up with a poor hotel if the course(s) are fantastic.

4 Location. Nice location is a bonus.

5 Fantastic customer service. If the course(s) are fantastic, value for money trip, good hotel and a good location. I will put up with poor customer service. But, get any of the 1 to 4 wrong and I will go elsewhere for my next trip!

Customer service is one thing you can control.

Course(s), value for money, hotel and location are things that you don't really have any control over.