Gear | Tour | Industry Insider

Tuition:

Video Library | Tuition Sections

Community:

Join | Log In | Help | Useful Links

New Forum System - click here to visit our new & improved forum system >>>

Seveday 2012

Posted by: user370574 | Tue 11th Sep 2012 15:33 | Last Reply

Hi, this is my first post on here. I started playing golf about 1 1/2 years ago and currently play off 28. I've just started to play to this handicap scoring around 34-36 points with my highest point scoring being 37. I came across this seveday competition and entered even though it was a maximum handicap of 24 as it was a good cause. I scored 34 points which I thought was ok. I never expected to reach the final but when they posted the top 72 scores I was astounded to find the top person somebody called S.Varma scored 62 points. Is this even possible?? I don't mind not getting to the final but feel a little cheated by people who are entering scores of 45 plus. Am I right to feel cheated?? Or are scores like this possible by genuine honest people?? And what's the highest points total that people have heard of?? The full list of winners is below with most of the scores I see as acceptable honest scores. Thanks Name Score S Varma 62 T Caplehorn 55 B Prewett 50 P Calver 49 G Herbert 46 J Quinn 46 M Yourell 46 M Potts 46 A Sayer 45 Pending 45 P Bocking 45 A Hook 45 M Pidgeley 45 N Duggan 45 D Vickery 45 P Walker 45 A Cooper 44 A Fosh 44 A Daley 44 M Harriman 44 C Kelly 44 C Roberts 44 I King 44 Pending 44 G Kelly 44 S Revell 44 R Werhun 44 R Smith 44 S Hart 44 G Thrower 44 J Willis 43 C Rex 43 D Blake 43 D Murphy 43 D Harries 43 K Watts 43 G Brown 43 J Cooper 43 J Wood 43 J Darcy 43 J Spencer 43 M Gill 43 R Wise 43 M Livett 43 S Campling 43 S Watson 43 T Gold 43 A Bisby 42

re: Seveday 2012
user52922
Reply : Tue 11th Sep 2012 15:59

Welcome to the world of the cheats, of which there are many in this game of ours.