- Home
- Courses
UK Golf Guide
Online golf course directory; view course information, tee time offers and get feedback from the course before you play by reading the 1000s of independent reviews.
Feature Reviews & Golf Travel
Looking for somewhere to play ? then read our in-depth golf course reviews, must play venues, golf destination & travel features plus offers & hidden gems.Top 100s
News & Reviews
Useful Links
- News
Titleist 913 Custom Fit Feature
Golfshake's Owen Davies visited the Titleist National Custom Fitting centre in St Ives, Cambridgeshire to try out the new 913 Driver. Find out how he got on....
Editorial Feature: The Future of Golf
Few people that watched the final day of the 39th Ryder Cup could deny it was one of the most astonishing and captivating moments they had witnessed in sport. - Tips/Videos
3 ball slice drill
Dean Halford, The Online Golf Coach, talks us through a simple 3 ball drill to help cure the slice shot, something effecting the majority of golfers at some point.
Play the Perfect series: Chip from the rough
James Ellis, creator of the Pocket Pro golf app, provides some tips to help play a chip shot when in the rough. - Resource
- Forums
- Groups
- Score Tracker
- Golf Handicap
Anyone bought clubs from this website?
Forum > Any other business? |
| Anyone bought clubs from this website? |
![]() Andy WilliamsHandicap : 20.5 Posted : Sun 29th Jul 2012 15:37 |
Hi, I am looking to buy a new driver and have looked around for the best deal (as well all like to do). I have thought that I should buy from a trusted local store and get the benefits of trying the club first. However I have found a website that seems extremely cheap compared with any other store but I am worried if I will get a fake club, or even nothing at all. The website is http://www.salegolfcenter.com and the item I am looking at is the Titleist 910D2. Cheapest I can find generally is £240 but on this site it is only £140...Has anyone else used this site, and if so what was the experience like? Alternatively anyone got a 910D2 for sale, I need a 10.5 degree with a regular shaft. Thanks Andy |
![]() Adrian HopeHandicap : 10 Reply : Sun 29th Jul 2012 15:44 |
Definitely a dodgey site. No address no telephone number. I wouldn't risk it, Not a Chance !!! |
![]() Andy WilliamsHandicap : 20.5 Reply : Sun 29th Jul 2012 15:46 |
That is my thoughts too. I have tried the online chat but it never seems to work. No phone number or address but they claim they are in London. Just the thought of saving £100 is very tempting!! |
![]() Chris Perry[FORUM MODERATOR]Handicap : 12.8 Reply : Sun 29th Jul 2012 15:54 |
This comment on the online chat under "Contact Us" says it all for me ~~~~ Hi, about to order a set of clubs £435 , how can I confirm you are a legitimate website , before I place my order 2012-07-18 18:28:19 Administrator Reply:Dear Sir, Please contact the online service staff for help. Best Regards ~~~~ In other words, we don't want to answer that in writing because if we say yes and you get a fake we haven't got a leg to stand on. I would give them the widest berth possible |
![]() Brian WillertonHandicap : 5.2 Reply : Sun 29th Jul 2012 16:12 |
So its in London but they spell centre the American way...center. Also, they sell Ping but aren't listed on the Ping website as authorised stockists, i.e. Ping don't sell to them. Dodgy as a dodgy thing that's very dodgy in a dodgy way. I wouldn't... |
![]() Andy WilliamsHandicap : 20.5 Reply : Sun 29th Jul 2012 17:25 |
So you think it might be dodgy then!! ;-) |
![]() Karl NeedhamHandicap : 18.1 Reply : Sun 29th Jul 2012 18:52 |
the site is registered from GoDaddy.com and the the name of the person who registerd it is jeferrson stadmire but as anyone would tell you ping dont sell online |
![]() Robert NuttHandicap : 16.6 Reply : Mon 30th Jul 2012 15:16 |
If it sounds/looks to good to be true, it usually isn't |
![]() Martin MallettHandicap : 14.5 Reply : Mon 30th Jul 2012 22:22 |
Andy, I don't know where you are based, but there is an offer on at the moment at Trevor Shorts pro shop, Boldmere golf course, near Sutton Coldfield. Titleist 910 drivers for £149. Had a look and there were several 10.5 regulars on the shelf, all genuine from a pga pro. Hope this helps. |
![]() Andy WilliamsHandicap : 20.5 Reply : Mon 30th Jul 2012 22:28 |
Hi Martin Thanks for the info. Unfortunately I am nowhere near Sutton Coldfield as that sounds a great deal and far more trust-worthy. I may do an internet search for them anyhow. I live in Surrey, and it wouldn't be worth driving all that way just to buy a club...it would end up costing more in petrol! |
![]() Richard LaneHandicap : 10 Reply : Mon 30th Jul 2012 22:32 |
Martin, do you have two daughters who are quite good at golf? |
![]() Martin MallettHandicap : 14.5 Reply : Mon 30th Jul 2012 22:47 |
No, don't have any kids. I've heard of the name though in the junior game. If only I had half of the talent.... |
![]() Jim ConstableHandicap : 11.9 Reply : Wed 1st Aug 2012 20:59 |
Definately a dodgy site, avoid like the mother in law! |
![]() Linden FarrellHandicap : 18.6 Reply : Sun 5th Aug 2012 14:11 |
i found golfbidder.com on this site very good just bought a callaway diablo edge speedy dispatch and a 7 day return policy |
| Previous Post: WILSSON DI7 custom fitted for 200 pounds | Next Post: Ever wanted to write about golf? |
| Post reply : |







