- Home
- Courses
UK Golf Guide
Online golf course directory; view course information, tee time offers and get feedback from the course before you play by reading the 1000s of independent reviews.
Feature Reviews & Golf Travel
Looking for somewhere to play ? then read our in-depth golf course reviews, must play venues, golf destination & travel features plus offers & hidden gems.Top 100s
News & Reviews
Useful Links
- News
Titleist 913 Custom Fit Feature
Golfshake's Owen Davies visited the Titleist National Custom Fitting centre in St Ives, Cambridgeshire to try out the new 913 Driver. Find out how he got on....
Editorial Feature: The Future of Golf
Few people that watched the final day of the 39th Ryder Cup could deny it was one of the most astonishing and captivating moments they had witnessed in sport. - Tips/Videos
3 ball slice drill
Dean Halford, The Online Golf Coach, talks us through a simple 3 ball drill to help cure the slice shot, something effecting the majority of golfers at some point.
Play the Perfect series: Chip from the rough
James Ellis, creator of the Pocket Pro golf app, provides some tips to help play a chip shot when in the rough. - Resource
- Forums
- Groups
- Score Tracker
- Golf Handicap
golf cheap sale site
Forum > Any other business? |
| golf cheap sale site |
![]() Tom CorbetHandicap : 19.7 Posted : Thu 17th May 2012 08:46 |
Hi Has anyone used or know anything about this site? .golfcheapsale. I know they are from China so duty and tax will need to be paid. I'm more concerned about them being fakes. Any comments valued Link removed by Mod |
| Last edit : Thu 17th May 2012 10:02 |
![]() Adrian HopeHandicap : 10 Reply : Thu 17th May 2012 09:05 |
FAKES FAKES FAKES Don't waste your money on these scammers. They only accept visa or western union. they have no contact details. they are chinese , based in US with a .co.uk website. they have only been running 68 days probably were shut down before that under a different name. Domain name: golfcheapsale.co.ukDomain Title: Cheap golf club sets, Golf clubs for sale in UK-Golfcheapsale.co.uk Description: Buy cheap golf club sets on golfcheapsale.co.uk- your first choice for best golf equipment Domain Age: 0 Years, 68 Days Website Speed: Slow Owner: wenben zhou Unknown Address: jing sheng road Postcode: 46466 Website Location: United States ![]() Notes:- This website appears to be new and is only 68 days old.
|
| Last edit : Thu 17th May 2012 09:09 |
![]() Chris Perry[FORUM MODERATOR]Handicap : 12.8 Reply : Thu 17th May 2012 10:03 |
If it looks too good to be true it probably is. I wouldn't touch these |
![]() Darren Ramowski[FORUM MODERATOR]Handicap : 21.6 Reply : Thu 17th May 2012 10:11 |
Agree with comments above. If looks to good to be true then it's almost certainly fake. The manufacturers in the US are at last tackling this problem and very agressively with a recent closure of 170+ fake websites - http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/golf-devil-ball-golf/u-government-shutters-175-fake-golf-club-websites-152737878.html Also, and this is by no means a sure fire test for trust worthy online stores, but here are a few bullet points to look out for: http://www.golfshake.com/forums/view/9268/Online_Retailers_Buy_with_confidence_recommendations.html
|
![]() Richard LaneHandicap : 10 Reply : Thu 17th May 2012 12:05 |
As I have said previously, a quick way to tell is to look and see if they are selling ping clubs online. If you can add them to your basket it's a scam site. Ping do not allow any genuine retailer to sell their clubs online. If you don't believe me check a site you trust (that big American one is a good place to start) and try and buy a Ping club online! One of the juniors at my club has been bought a TaylorMade R11 for a birthday present off a scam site. The club came from China and whilst it looks very convincing it is clearly a fake. It make a totally different noise when hit and is 20% shorter. He's so disappointed. Richard |
![]() Karl NeedhamHandicap : 18.1 Reply : Thu 17th May 2012 12:47 |
best place to look for cheap stuff is ebay and search local to you that way you can go and pick them up |
![]() Ian LuddingtonHandicap : 12.6 Reply : Thu 17th May 2012 21:22 |
My local driving range has a fake R11 which had been hit once and had ripped open like a tin can. It was bought of ebay for near full price so the buyer thought it was good just getting a bit of discount, but obviously peeved at the outcome |
![]() Tom CorbetHandicap : 19.7 Reply : Fri 18th May 2012 14:12 |
Thanks for your comments. Going to stay well clear |
| Previous Post: Mizuno JPX800 irons | Next Post: Match play rules - advice |
| Post reply : |








